Board of Trustees

Our Mission is to serve
The mission of Jefferson County Health Center, governed by a 7-member board, is to oversee the health care needs of its public by making available high quality services in quantity consistent with economic and regulatory considerations. To improve delivery, organization and management of health care services, the Jefferson County Health Center will:

Develop and provide services to the public, which enhance efficiency in the provision of health care;

Develop and implement educational programs for the public and hospital related personnel; and

Represent the community in health care matters.

Renee Rebling, Board Chair, Trustee since 2009
Branch Manager of Community 1st Credit Union. She is a member of the Word of Life Lutheran Church, Chamber of Commerce, Fairfield Lions Club(Past President), the Jefferson County Enterprise Zone Commission, Southeast Iowa Coordinator for the University of Iowa Hospitals Iowa KidSight and Treasurer of the South Central Chapter of Iowa Credit Unions.

Bob Keller, Vice-Chair, Trustee since 1993
President of Bob's Automotive. Member of Ducks Unlimited, Pheasants Forever, Elks Lodge, First Baptist Church and Past President of Fairfield Lions Club.

Tom Kunkle, Trustee since January, 2005
Bachelor of Business Administration and Industrial Relations from University of Iowa. Retired Director of Human Resources at The Dexter Company. Member of the Elks Lodge, Methodist Church and Fairfield Golf & Country Club

Merlin Miller, Secretary/Treasurer, Trustee since 2007
Self employed farmer, Miller & Son Farms and Co-Owner of Southeast Iowa Diesel Services. Merlin's wife is proprietor of 'Kim's Kottage' in Fairfield. Member of Iowa Soybean Association, Iowa Corn Growers Association, Iowa Pork Producers, and Bible Missionary Church.

Julie Greeson, Trustee since 2011

Greg Hanshaw, Trustee since 2011

Joan Tedrow, RN, Trustee since 2012

© 2013 FastHealth Corporation